MOB combines functionality and fashion for people with and without disabilities.

Developed with wheelchair users and realized with young fashion labels, MOB stands for fashion without barriers.

Easy language

MOB Industries Lookbook Pdf-Download
Wheelchair users are the standard at MOB, which is why the central product category is also called Standard.

Fortunately, wheelchair users are rarely alone. All products are also suited for their friends and lovers, for their sisters and brothers, buddies, comrades and cronies, who cannot roll through the world. MOB calls these garments Companion.

The different demands of modern wheelchair users are essential for the development of the products presented here. It would not have been possible to produce them and would not have been possible without wheelchair users’ participation in the numerous fittings and redesigns.
MOB thus turns the usual procedure upside down: The requirements of wheelchair users (standards) are the norm which is then adapted for non-wheelchair users (companions).
The three Viennese fashion labels GON, Moto Djali, and Ferrari Zöchling invited by MOB to collaborate have come up with very different solutions based on their own design strategies: While Moto Djali and Ferrari Zöchling offer custom-fit solutions for a wide range of specific requirements, GON has developed garments that are equally suitable for Standards and Companions from the outset. Such products are called All Inclusive. If they also meet plus-size requirements, they are called All Inclusive+.

Der MOB-Newsletter

You have Successfully Subscribed!

Der MOB-Newsletter

You have Successfully Subscribed!

Taking too long? Close loading screen.

Bis Ende September Preorder-Special -10 % auf die gesamte Kollektion!

MOB verbindet praktische Funktionalität und modischen Anspruch für Menschen mit und ohne Behinderung_en

Mit Rollstuhlnutzer_innen entwickelt und mit jungen Wiener Modelabels realisiert, steht MOB für Mode ohne Barrieren

Einfach Lesen

Das MOB Industries Lookbook als Pdf-Download

„Kleider machen Leute — Leute machen Kleider“, so der Schweizer Dichter Gottfried Keller. Aber um welche Kleider und um welche Leute geht es eigentlich?

Bei MOB sind Rollstuhlnutzer_innen der Standard, deshalb heißt die zentrale Produktkategorie auch so: Standard.

„Alleine machen sie Dich alle“, sagt man im norddeutschen Slang. Glücklicherweise sind Rollstuhlnutzer_innen selten allein. Für ihre Freunde und Liebhaber, die nicht durch die Welt rollen können, ihre Gefährtinnen und Genossinnen, Kumpel und Kumpanen gibt es alle Produkte ebenso. Bei MOB heißen sie: Companion.

Die unterschiedlichen Ansprüche moderner Rollstuhlnutzer_innen sind wesentlich für die Entwicklung der hier präsentierten Produkte und wären ohne ihre Beteiligung bei den zahlreichen Anproben, Re-Designs und Fittings gar nicht möglich gewesen.

MOB stellt damit die übliche Vorgehensweise auf den Kopf: Die Ansprüche von Rollstuhlnutzer_innen (Standards) sind die Norm, die dann für Nicht-Rollstuhlnutzer_innen (Companions) adaptiert wird.

Die drei von MOB zu einer Kollaboration eingeladenen Wiener Modelabels GON, Moto Djali und Ferrari Zöchling sind ausgehend von ihren eigenen gestalterischen Strategien zu sehr unterschiedlichen Lösungen gekommen: Während Moto Djali und Ferrari Zöchling für eine große Bandbreite spezifischer Ansprüche passgenaue Lösungen anbieten, hat GON Kleidungsstücke entwickelt, die von vornherein für Standards und Companions gleichermaßen geeignet sind. Solche Produkte tragen die Bezeichnung All Inclusive. Werden sie auch Plus-Size-Ansprüchen gerecht, heißen sie All Inclusive+.